Skip to main content

Top 10 Consumer News Voting (Year of Goat) 2016

  • 2016.02.02

Top Ten Consumer News Voting (Year of Goat), jointly organised by the Consumer Council, the Radio Television Hong Kong, Cable TV News, Hong Kong Economic Times and Sky Post has been successfully concluded. This year, more than 3,900 votes were received and hit a record high. Results were officially announced and the Prize Presentation Ceremony was held at early February.


Voting Result (Chinese Content Only)


Winner Lists:

The First Prize:Wu Wanjun
The Second Prize:Wong Ching Yin Janice
The Third Prize:Wong Hoi Yiu Yobi
Consolation Prize:Wong Tsui Chee
Consolation Prize:Cheung Kwai Lin
Consolation Prize:Tsang Chi Wa
Consolation Prize:Tam Wing Man Myra
Consolation Prize:Sum Woon Tei
Consolation Prize:Lin Mei Hua
Consolation Prize:Leung Hau Sin
Consolation Prize:Lui Lai Kam
Consolation Prize:Lee Miu Shan
Consolation Prize:Chung Ying
Most Outrageous Consumer News:Chio Sun Ieng
Most Gratifying Consumer News:Wong Wai Shan Natalie
Most “Like” Consumer NewsCheng Man Yi



Guests are analyzing the voting result

(From left to right: Ms. Choi Sui Man, Assignment Editor for Sky Post, Ms. Joanne Leung, Senior News Editor for Hong Kong Economic Times, Mr. Edgar So, Head of Programming for i-Cable News Limited, Mr. Chan Yiu Wah, Acting Assistant Director (Radio & Corporate Programming) and Ms. Gilly Wong, Chief Executive for Consumer Council.)



Mr. Chan Yiu Wah, Acting Assistant Director (Radio & Corporate Programming) presenting the first prize



Professor Wong Yuk-shan, Council Chairman presenting the special prize - Most Gratifying Consumer News